Dark Man Blue Sample Set

Now: $47.70
(You save )


Series Name: Dark Man Series: Low-Level Graphic Novels

Sample Set: 6 Books (1 each of 6 titles)

Titles Include: The Dark Fire of Doom, Destiny in the Dark, Escape from the Dark, Fear in the Dark, The Dark Never Hides, The Face in the Dark Mirror

The Dark Man series is designed for middle school and young adult struggling readers who may have never successfully managed to read a book. Each book is short, but mature, with only 36 pages and word counts ranging from 230 & 380.The graphics are dark, adult in style, with clear references to gaming, film, and graphic novels. The layouts change to maintain interest and avoid predictability. The white space is used to dramatic effect. The text is short and simple. Stories are gritty, full of tension and mystery. The language is terse. The Dark Man is a serious comic hero with his own mythology. Each book is a self-contained story, but each story is a part of a greater whole.

ISBN-13: 9781680211375

Format: Set/Bundle

Grade Level: 5 to 12

Approximate Grade-Level Equivalent for Series: 1.0 to 3.0

Lexile Level: 80L to 210L

Additional Details


Related Products

Customers Also Viewed